Philippines Holidays 2014 – Regular Holidays, Special (Non-Working) Days, and Special Holiday - Proclamation No. 655

It's time to plan your grand vacation ahead or prepare your reunions and gatherings as early as now. The office of the President released the official list of 2014 Philippines holidaysregular holidaysspecial non-working days and special holiday, declared through Proclamation No. 655.
Official Gazette, Philippine Holidays 2014, Philippines, Proclamation No 655, Regular Holidays 2014, Special Holiday 2014, Special Non-Working days
Philippines Holidays 2014 – Regular Holidays, Special (Non-Working) Days, and Special Holiday - Proclamation No. 655. Image Credit: Office of the President
Below are the following regular holidays and special days for the year 2014 shall be observed in the country as stated on President Pnoy proclamation.

Regular Holidays for 2014 are as follows:
  • New Year’s Day - January 1 (Wednesday)
  • Maundy Thursday - April 17
  • Good Friday - April 18
  • Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Wednesday)
  • Labor Day - May 1 (Thursday)
  • Independence Day - June 12 (Thursday)
  • National Heroes Day - August 25 (Last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Sunday)
  • Christmas Day - December 25 (Thursday)
  • Rizal Day - December 30 (Tuesday)
Special (non-working) Days
  • Chinese New Year - January 31 (Friday)
  • Black Saturday - April 19
  • Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Thursday)
  • All Saints Day - November 1 (Saturday)
Additional special (non-working) days
  • December 24 (Wednesday)  
  • December 26 (Friday)
  • December 31 (Wednesday)  

Special Holiday (for all schools)
  • EDSA Revolution Anniversary - February 25 (Tuesday)

The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which days the holidays shall respectively fall.
The proclamation, signed by the President September 25, shall take effect immediately and the Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) shall promulgate its implementing guidelines.

Related Post:
Holidays of 2013 - Regular Holidays, Special Non-working Days, Special Holiday

Official source of  Proclamation No. 655 series of 2013, Philippine Holidays for 2014 is credited to Office of the President of the Philippines.


Sponsored Links

About plumatech

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment