#WALANGPASOK: #RubyPH Class Suspension Update – December 5, 2014

For the general safety of the public due to heavy rains even before the expected landfall of Typhoon Ruby (HAGUPIT) and upon the recommendation of DepEd Central Office, there will be NO CLASSES #WALANGPASOK in the following area.

The government authorities is now disseminating up to date information regarding the latest forecast of Typhoon Ruby (HAGUPIT). #RubyPH is estimated to bring heavy to intense amount of rainfall within its 700 km diameter, thus posing grave threat of extreme rainfall-induced landslides and lahars in volcanic edifices, particularly in Albay and Sorsogon Provinces, as stated in the report.

The #WALANGPASOK updates will be posted time to time for the list of areas where class suspension has been declared. Keep on refreshing this page for the consolidated class suspension and work suspension announcement.

#RubyPH update, as of 5:00pm tonight, December 4, 2014, below are list of NO CLASSES in ALL LEVELS public and private

Update 8:44pm tonight, December 5, 2014.


- Biliran Province
– Tacloban City
– Catbalogan, Samar
– Leyte
– Ormoc City
– Southern Leyte
– Northern Samar
– Cebu Province**
– Cebu City
– Talisay City
– Mandaue City
– Camarines Sur
– Negros Oriental
– Danao City
– Bohol
– Siquijor
– Bais City
– Bayawan City
– Bogo City
– Carcar City
– Dumaguete City
– Guihulngan City
– Naga City
– Tandag City, Surigao del Sur
– Bislig City, Surigao del Sur
– Bayabas City, Surigao del Sur
– Sta. Rosa, Laguna
– Calamba, Laguna
– Maasin City
– Butuan City
– Albay
– Catanduanes
- Balasan, Iloilo
- Estancia, Iloilo
- Carles, Iloilo
- Masbate City
- Lapu-lapu City
- Iligan City
- Laguna Provinc
- Batangas Province

– Romblon
– Eastern Samar
– Borongan City
– Quezon Province
– Masbate City
– Naga City
– Sorsogon
– Iriga City
– Legaspi City
– Ligao City
– Naga City
– Sorsogon City
– Tabaco City
– Agusan del Norte
– Agusan del Sur
– Dinagat Islands
– Surigao del Norte
– Bayugan City
– Cabadbaran City
– Siargao
– Surigao City
- Malaybalay City
- Ozamiz City
- Batan, Aklan
- Buruanga, Aklan
- Passi, Iloilo
- Capiz Province
- Coron, Palawan
- Calatrava, Neg Occ

– Barobo, Surigao del Sur
– Carmen, Surigao del Sur
– Cortes, Surigao del Sur

**Lapulapu City & Danao City to make own declaration

Source: The Facebook page of the Department of Education


Sponsored Links

About plumatech

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment