Batangas Province has 2 New Seats in the Congress

Two new Congressmen will be added from the Province of Batangas in the lower house, this will commence in the next national and local elections. Republic Act No. 10673, which President Noynoy Aquino signed on August 19, 2015, an act reapportioning the province of Batangas into 6 legislative districts.

Legislative District of the Province of Batangas. Batangas Six (6) District Infographic.
Two new seats will added in the congressional districts of Batangas from four to six. The Fifth and Sixth Legislative District of the Province of Batangas shall be composed of Batangas City and Lipa City respectively.

Under this law it will take effect in the forthcoming 2016 national elections.

RA 10673, Section 2.

The incumbent representatives of the Second (2nd) and Fourth (4th) Legislative District of the Province Batangas shall continue to represent the City of Batangas and the City of Lipa, respectively, until the new Representatives of the Fifth (5th) and Sixth (6th) Legislative Districts shall have been elected and qualified.

Other municipalities in Batangas Province shall remain in the original districts.

First district—Balayan, Calaca, Calatagan, Lemery, Lian, Nasugbu, Taal and Tuy.

Second district—Bauan, Lobo, Mabini, San Luis, San Pascual and Tingloy.

Third district—Tanauan City, Agoncillo, Alitagtag, Balete, Cuenca, Laurel, Malvar, Mataas na Kahoy, San Nicolas, Sta. Teresita, Sto. Tomas and Talisay.

Fourth district—Ibaan, Padre Garcia, Rosario, San Jose, San Juan and Taysan.

Watch the video interview with Rep. Raneo Abu (2nd District), in February 10, 2014, Abu originally authored to separate and convert Batangas City into a lone district.

Credit: Youtube/Palakat BatangasCity

While Sen. Ralph Recto amended also to convert Lipa City into a lone district in the Senate on June 1, 2015.


Sponsored Links

About plumatech

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment